DIY – Bandana Bibs & Headbands

I had some leftovers from the triangle quilt that I made and decided that I would make a couple of little bibs to match.

Abby from Simply Small Wonders posted a wonderful tutorial and pattern for baby bandana bibs.

I also followed this tutorial from Coconut Love to make little fabric flowers as decorations for the bibs. These are super simple to make and look absolutely adorable.

To make these bandana bibs I used leftover triangles and backing material from the quilt that I made.

I used the pattern cutout 2 layers from the triangles and 2 layers from the plush material. I lay them pattern/plush layer facing each other and stitched around leaving a small space open to turn the piece right side out. I top stitched around the bib to close the opening and to flatten it out a bit. I then stitched lines following the triangles as I did on the quilt.

I used the last of the cut triangles from the quilt fabric to make some little flowers. I traced some small circles onto the fabric, cut them out and then stitched them according to the tutorial above. I made 6 of them – 3 for each bib. I attached them to the bibs using a hand needle and some thread.

10427589

To finish the bibs I used some permanent adhesive velcro ovals for fabric. It’s the first time that I’ve used these and I fell in love. They are so easy! You just peel them off, stick them on and you’re done.

IMG_6421-1 IMG_6422-1

EXTRA: When I finished the two bibs I still had a few triangle pieces left and I decided to make a few more flowers.I also found a tutorial/pattern for felt bows. I still had some white felt left over from the hooded baby towel that I made and so I used some of that. I found some elastic cord at Walmart ($1 each). I bought a while and a gray. I cut the cord down to 12″ and stitched the ends together. I attached the patterned fabric flowers to the white cord and the white felt bow to the gray cord. This was a super simple and cute way to use up my leftover fabric and create something extra to go along with the quilt and bibs.

IMG_6423-1

الحمدلله


S
sig

Leave a Reply

