Last September Weekend

Thursday was the last day of work for a short break due to Hajj and Eid Al Adha. A day of teaching, workshops and meetings ended with a nap on the bus and snacks with friends in my apartment.

Friday I went to Riyadh Gallery with a few of the girls. We shopped, sat for coffee at a cafe and enjoyed wandering around. Once arriving home I put on my sweats, had a cup of tea and dumped myself into bed.

Saturday was my 24th birthday.
I spent the morning relaxing. Some of the girls came by that afternoon. One brought me this adorable little sorbet sundae. Another stopped by with a box of mini cupcakes and chocolate caramels. The last visitor made a cute little Instagram video and sang to me in Spanish and Chinese. How lovely and thoughtful are my new found friends?

Later that night Y came back from visiting his family. We planned to go have sushi at Benihana, but it was so packed that we got a take-away and enjoyed dinner at home instead.

I had a really lovely and simple weekend.
A big thanks to everyone who visited me, wrote me a message, sent me a picture or passed along positive thoughts. Love you all and thanks for making life so sweet.

Here is a short video to sum it all up.


[This video contains music]

 

Thank God for each year of life that I have been given, the people who have been with me and I pray for even better years to come.

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

5 thoughts on “Last September Weekend

  1. Happy birthday
    And good day where ever you are
    I’m one of the graduated princess Noura university and I would like to ask you something
    I’m in need for a teacher who can help me to be more flouent and in my second language and I’m planning to have the ILETS
    So, if you can help me or give me any other native teacher to get the accent too I will be thankful

    • Thank you so much ❤
      You are more than welcome to email me anytime to practice writing. As for speaking, I will talk with some of my friends and see if anyone is free to do some tutoring with you.

Leave a Reply

