Happy Birthday – عيد الميلاد

large

One year ago today I published my first post. I had been thinking about blogging for a long time, but I couldn’t decide what to write or if what I had to say would actually be interesting to anyone.

The first 4 months of posts were about anything and everything including: beauty, fashion, favorites and more. Suddenly, the following month abruptly morphed into posts about travel, living and working in a foreign country. Before January I was simply sharing small details of a very normal everyday life, and while I’m still doing that, even my daily routine is bombarded by new experiences that I’m so excited to share.

large-3

I love writing and I love taking pictures, but the thing that I love most is having others to share with. This blog has been such an amazing way for me to connect with people near and far.

large-1

I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my posts. I cannot explain how much that means to me. It makes all of the time that I spend putting everything together more than worth it.

I hope that the small and large moments of my life that I share here will continue to interest others.  Here’s to another fantastic and positive year, ان شاء الله.

large 2

Happy 1st Birthday to smyh.wordpress.com
and thank God for 24 amazingly beautiful and blessed years of life.

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

One thought on “Happy Birthday – عيد الميلاد

Leave a Reply

