Make-up and Chai

20140821_033741
How awesome are these gifts that I received when I got back to KSA? I brought some textbooks for my friend K as she starts her next semester of school and she surprised me with a bag of goodies.
Check out her blog at: www.yankeedoodlesaudi.com 
20140822_050629
A lush white Moringa flower mini body butter from The Body Shop. I plan to keep this super fresh beauty in my bag.
20140822_050608
Pretty pink and black tubes of Givenchy Dahlia Noir bath gel and body lotion. These will be so perfect for my next trip or a getaway weekend. It is supposed to be a mix of: Pink Pepper, Mandarin, Cedrat, Rose, Peach, Cedarwood, Sandalwood, Vanilla, Amber.
20140822_050437
A tube of Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara. I’m pretty picky about mascara, but I have to say this will be a staple. It is paraben free and contains natural ingredients like olive oil.
20140822_050401
A nude pink Laura Mercier lip gloss that smells like cake batter. This is definitely my color.
20140822_050456
I couldn’t believe this gorgeous palette. It is the Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette with super pigmented colors, sweet shimmers and shining sparkles.20140822_050510
From top left: “Dainty”, “Charming”, “Girly”, “Totally Fetch”, “Miss Sparkles”.
From bottom right: “Ringleader”, “Gangsta”, “Instigator”, “Badass”, “Jailbird”.20140822_045824
There were also two packets of David Rio San Francisco Chai. I tried the Orca Spice type with hot water this morning.
20140822_045926
This is what the powder looks like. Unfortunately I can’t show you what the drink looked like because it was so delicious that I drank my cup without remembering to take a photo. Sometimes Chai is too spicy, but this was absolutely perfect and GMO free. (Oh yeah, hey mom, it is gluten free!)

K, thank you so much for these awesome gifts. I hope you know how much I’m going to enjoy all of them.

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

One thought on “Make-up and Chai

Leave a Reply

