Last Days of Vacation

I’m back in Riyadh and doing my best to enjoy the last days of vacation before going back to work.

Unfortunately, the day after I arrived here in KSA I started feeling really ill. It started out as really nasty post nasal drip (to the point where I had to sleep sitting up), to having itchy eyes, a runny nose and that extremely irritating endless sneezing feeling, to massive sinus congestion, headaches and coughing, to extreme fatigue and aches behind my eyes…and finally back to feeling human. I woke up today without the worst of those symptoms and just a simple cough that I suspect will stick around until all the gunk is cleared out of my chest.

Despite feeling like poo I have still been able to relax and enjoy not having to wake up and leave for work.

Here is a short video of the past relatively uneventful days.
August 11 to August 17

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

One thought on “Last Days of Vacation

Leave a Reply

