Y

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

I think that a lot of women come to this country without a clue as to what they are getting themselves into. From the very beginning Y spent time trying to explain to me how different it was and that it would not be a simple nor easy change. No conversation can give you an actual idea of what it is like to live in Saudi Arabia, but I have to say that I felt prepared and I’m thankful for his advice each and every day that I spend here.

While some of you know Y and some of you don’t, I wish that you all could see what an amazing person he is and what an unbelievably caring and respectful man he is.

large

This man moved away from his family and quit his job to be with me and to take care of me. Now I’m away from my family and working in another country to be with him and to take care of him. It is not a sacrifice, it is not me paying him back, it is love.

There is no way that I could adequately explain in words, as words are simply not enough, but I’ll try to explain why I think our relationship works.

I could share with you sweet words exchanged between the two of us, but I don’t think that those are the things that matter in a relationship (not that they aren’t important or a beautiful aspect of love). The tough times and the harsh situations are what determine whether or not a relationship can last.

We fight, we argue, we disagree, but the great thing about us is that we understand each other’s moods and we know how to apologize. I know that when Y is really upset he will go to sleep and he knows when I am upset I become silent. As time goes on we learn more about each other and about how to be better together.

Right now we are in a situation that is not easy, but we spend time trying to make it easier. We are constantly reminding each other that everything we are doing right now is for our future. Time passes and as it does we get closer to what we have been dreaming of, ان شاء الله. Just thinking about my feeling when everything is finally finished is enough to keep me going for years to come.

Strangely enough people have recently been asking me if I have had any regrets about my relationship with Y and I just smile. I have not once wondered what my life would be like without him. I knew from the very beginning that trying to make a life with him wouldn’t be easy, but I accepted that wholeheartedly because I knew that I had found someone that could never be replaced.

I know that things change and that time can change even the strongest relationships, but I think that as long as we continue to put effort into understanding each other and working to make ourselves better, our relationship will grow.

Because we are two different people, from two different countries, from two different cultures, from two different native languages, we have to work twice as hard. However, I believe this will make our life together twice as rewarding, since we obtain double in all of these aspects of life.

T3Rrb1zg4D

At the end of the day if it is meant to be then it will be.
Every event, every person we meet, ever single thing in our life has been written by god.

(to be continued…ان شاء الله)

الحمد لله


S
sig

3 thoughts on “Y

  1. Aww… I agree with your last sentence.. Have lots of courage and I wish you guys all the best! Insha Allah, everything will be fine! 😀

  2. “God will not lead you where He will not keep you. He will never forsake you. He will never leave you. He will never push you out and say “good luck with this one … I’ll see you later.” No, He is faithful to walk with you through all things that He calls you to do.” Leave everything to God; he will lead you and reward you with the best outcome. Blessings to both of you!

Leave a Reply

