Little Things

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

“Let me tell you something big: Give importance to little things!”

IMG_20140428_121928
Today there was a knock at the classroom door. There were a couple of students waving at me through the small window to the right of the door. When I opened the door one of them handed me this pretty pink carnation and another gave me a little card with the words “Discover Islam” written on it.
IMG_20140417_215842
Last time I had a chance to spend the weekend with Y he surprised me with this pink carnation as I got into the car. 
IMG_20140407_195055
A couple of weeks ago one of my sweet and quiet students came up to my desk after the class and gave me this gorgeous pink rose.

“You need to let the little things that would ordinarily bore you suddenly thrill you.”
-Andy Warhol

الحمد لله


S
sig

Leave a Reply

