Virtual Travels

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Y is really good about making me feel like I’m with him when I’m not. He is always sending me pictures of what he is doing or where he is going. While it is not the same as actually being there, it is still a great way to “see” new places that I will hopefully really see in the near future, ان شاء الله.

IMG-20140331-WA0016IMG-20140331-WA0014 IMG-20140331-WA0011IMG-20140331-WA0013IMG-20140331-WA0012IMG-20140331-WA0015IMG-20140331-WA0006IMG-20140331-WA0005

The two of us were really laughing at these two camels. Even Y has never seen them with such funny hair. They look like they have mohawks and substantially fuzzy humps (as ridiculous as that is to say). Not to mention the ridiculous tuft of hair all fluffed up behind their ears.

We are really blessed to have so many different ways of communicating with others these days. I really can’t imagine life this far away from friends and family without this blog, email, messenger and Skype. I’m half way around the world but I still have the opportunity to let you all know how everything is going and what I’m up to (providing that I have functioning internet 😛 ).

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

Leave a Reply

