A.A. Milne

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

winnie pooh
I smile every time I remember Winnie the Pooh.
I think of when I was a child.
I realize how much more the words mean now that I’m older.

“What day is it?”
“It’s today,” squeaked Piglet.
“My favorite day,” said Pooh.

“Did you ever stop to think and forget to start again?”

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?”

“People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing every day.”

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you.”

“Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”

“I think we dream so we don’t have to be apart for so long. If we’re in each other’s dreams, we can be together all the time.”

These are the kind of sweet and comforting words that we should always try to remember.

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

Leave a Reply

