Red Lobster – رد لوبستر

 

 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم 

Y brought me out to eat on night after work when he was here in Riyadh for some paperwork and job searching.

We decided to go to one of our favorites from back in the USA.
red-lobsterThat’s right! There is a Red Lobster here in Riyadh.
It is nice to try new restaurants, new foods and to enjoy new environments, but sometimes it is just as nice to have something familiar, something comfortable.

20140305_173121I love those garlic cheddar biscuits.
We also shared a delicious bowl of seafood chowder right down to the last drop.

20140305_174732Y had shrimp alfredo with linguini pasta.
I ended up taking his leftovers home for later.

20140305_174728I had a dish with lobster, crab, shrimp and some rice.
It has been a little while since I have had seafood, so it was a really nice treat. (However, it can’t compete with the crab cakes that I had in DE during the holidays before I left the US!)

To be honest, the best part of the meal was just having the chance to sit, talk and laugh with Y.

These moments make me realize how blessed I was to be able to sit and eat with him every day when we were living in the US. I’m thankful for every moment whether we are next to each other or not.

Patience is a beautiful thing.

الحمد لله‎


S
sig

Leave a Reply

