More Sweets and Shawarma شاورما

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Continued…

My time with Y, Mom and H was coming to an end. It felt very bitter sweet to me. I was so happy that they were able to come, but I didn’t want to say goodbye.

We drove around a little bit more trying to find a few specialty shops that I don’t get the chance to go to on my own.

IMG-20140214-WA0060

We stopped at a bakery looking for sweets, but it wasn’t exactly that kind of bakery. However, I did end up getting chamomile tea, rose tea and a ginger green tea.

We eventually found a sweets shop similar to the one that I wrote about in a past post. This time Y snapped some pictures so that I could show you how elaborate and fantastic  these stores are.

This shop had such beautiful dishes of arranged chocolates for every occasion. I feel like they are so unique and not something that you would find in the USA (especially not for a reasonable price).

IMG-20140214-WA0015IMG-20140214-WA0016IMG-20140214-WA0010IMG-20140214-WA0011
IMG-20140214-WA0014

I ended up getting two plates. One had sweets similar to the dish that I got from the place around the corner and the other was various types of baklava. I’ve sampled some of the different kinds so far and they are all perfect.

20140215_131346 20140215_131406 20140215_131355

Before Y brought me back to my apartment, he stopped to get shawarma. It is a roasted meat that is sliced and put inside a wrap with a garlic mayonnaise. It is really delicious.
IMG-20140214-WA001720140214_20490520140214_205032

When we arrived back at my apartment, H helped me bring all of my things inside. After we finished I followed her back out to the car to say goodbye. I hugged H,  hugged and kissed Mom and hugged Y.

H sent me a message later on saying that she wished they could have brought me with them.

Things are not always easy, but that is life. I have patience in this situation because I know that God is with me. I can say truly and honestly that this is what I want and that Y is worth it. So far I have felt God’s blessings all around me and because of that I feel happy and at peace.

Our situation right now is not a worst case scenario. God has blessed us with so many things. I never imagined that I would be here already and that I would have spent time with Y and part of his family here in KSA. That itself is such a fantastic thing.

94_5
“So, verily, with every difficulty, there is relief”
Quran 94:5

Thank God in every situation.

الحمدلله


S
sig

Leave a Reply

