New Office Partner

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Office-Desktop-Comic-620x760

I made a post about my office at work, but I have actually since then moved to a different office down the hall. It is a bit bigger and even has a comfortable bench in the back. Since I moved there I have been in the office by myself, which has been nice but extremely quiet at the same time.

Today my lead teacher told me that they would be putting another teacher with me. She came in, introduced herself as “L” and we began to talk almost immediately. She is a lovely person and it was so nice to have a bit of conversation during the 4 hours that we are supposed to do lesson planning and admin work in the office. 20140130_111233

She told me that she is from the UK, but her family is originally from Tunisia (and so is her husband who is working in Qatar). She also told me that this is her second time working in Saudi Arabia and that she loves it here. It was nice to hear about her experiences,

The most interesting thing is that last year she actually taught in Ha’il (Y’s city). She told me that it is beautiful and that she really enjoyed her time there. I thought it was such a cool coincidence that she got put into my office! I’m really looking forward to sharing the space with her and getting to know her better.

Having an office partner that you mesh with is really important in my opinion because you have to spend 4 hours in a slightly small space with that person. Being able to talk to them, laugh with them and even sit in silence with them makes the time more comfortable and can even help make it pass quicker.

OfficeImprovements5

الحمدلله


S
sig

One thought on “New Office Partner

Leave a Reply

