Chocolate Bars

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

I’m not going to lie, I was a little bit confused when I tried some of the chocolate bars here. I got a variety pack bag of minis and thought I knew exactly what was buying when I saw what was inside. There was Mars, Twix, Snickers, Milky Way & Bounty (which is the Mars version of Mounds).

Mars-Bar-UK-Wrapper-SmallMBar_700This is a Mars bar. I don’t think I’ve seen them in the USA and when I tried one I realized why. A Mars bar here is the same thing as a Milky Way bar in the USA.

Small-milky-way-packageMilky-Way-UK-Wrapper-Small800px-Milky-Way-Bars-USUK-SplitLeft: US Milky Way     Right: KSA Milky Way

So, if a Mars bar is the same as a US Milky Way, then what is a KSA Milky Way? At first I thought that it was going to be the same…but I was wrong. a KSA Milky Way is the same thing as a USA 3 Musketeers bar.

3-Musketeers-Wrapper-Small800px-3-Musketeers-BrokenDid you get all that?
Mars = US Milky Way
KSA Milky Way = US 3 Musketeers
( oh yeah, and KSA Bounty = US Mounds)

I just thought it was kind of funny since all of these chocolate bars are made from the same company. It’s interesting how they choose to use the same name for a different product in different countries. I will be on the lookout for more things like this to share!

الحمدلله


S
sig

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Bars

Leave a Reply

