Foundation

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

_MG_4041I’ve never really worn foundation regularly. I’ve had a few different products, but I’ve never had something that I liked enough to use. Recently I’ve had constant breakouts, most likely from hormones and stress, but the weather has also made my skin splotchy and red. I started looking online for a light foundation that wouldn’t irritate my skin and that might even help clear up my skin. I decided to give Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup ($11.99) a try. It is an oil free makeup with “MicroClear”, which is supposed to treat and prevent breakouts with Salicylic acid. I usually apply foundation, bb cream and moisturizers with my fingers, but recently I saw a lot of reviews for flat powder brushes being used for liquid makeup. I decided to try out the e.l.f. Studio Powder Brush ($3), which has synthetic anti-bacterial bristles.
_MG_4043_MG_4042

The brush is soft, applies evenly and there are no streaks. The foundation is light and natural. I love the matte texture. I didn’t need to use very much at all either. I bought the natural ivory 20, which was the lightest shade (besides classic ivory, which is more yellow in color) and it is a perfect match for my fair complexion. I’ll do an update later on how my skin reacts to it and if it does actually help with blemishes. The worst thing is to try a product and realize that you hate it from the first moment. As of now I’m really happy with my purchase and I’m hoping that it continues to work for me.


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

