Blush & Bronzer

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

If I’m going to go all out with my makeup for a special occasion I like to use a little bit of blush or bronzer (maybe sometimes both). I have naturally rosy cheeks, so when I am not wearing a foundation I really don’t need to apply blush or bronzer. Typically, I use blush in the winter & spring and bronzer in the summer and fall. Sometimes I choose to use blush and a bit of bronzer for contouring. 300Physicians Formula Cashmere Wear Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer in “Light Bronzer”
This bronzer comes as a powder inside of a brown suede box with a little gold tassel. The back of the box opens up and holds a little brush. It is the perfect natural color for someone with fair skin like me.

PhysiciansFormula_HappyBoosterblush-300x300
Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Bosting Blush in “Rose”
This blush comes in a pretty metallic pink container. When you open up the top it reveals the powder and underneath is a little compartment that holds a brush (that looks like the one for the bronzer). This blush is really pigmented, but it blends in well. The description of this blush is also really interesting: “Infused with our Happy Boost Blend, featuring Happy Skin and Euphoryl, natural plant extracts which have been shown to promote a feeling of happiness by mimicking the effect of Endorphins and helping protect the skin from environmental stress” and “The sweet scent of Violet provides a feeling of joy each time you apply”. I don’t know about all of that, but it is a nice thought.

I like Physicians Formula products. They can be a little bit more expensive than some of the other drug store brands, but they are of good quality and typically worth the price. I’ve had my bronzer for about 3 years and it is no where near being finished. I expect to have both of them for a few more years, no problem.


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

