October Shoes of the Month

 بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

It seems that each month I have a pair of shoes that I wear almost every time I go out of the house. I thought it could be fun to share which shoes were my favorite this month.

vans-logo

I bought a pair of grey canvas Vans lace up sneakers in the Spring of 2012. I didn’t wear them that much when I first got them. Honestly, they gave me blisters on my heels. I have worn them in now and they are my go to pair of shoes when the weather is not too warm and not too cold.

_MG_3981

They are a little scuzzy these days, but I think that we all should have a pair of sneaks like that. The pair with the slightly dirty white laces and the white rubber that really needs a good scrubbing but you never actually bother.

41TlsB-9WFL._SY395_
They were pretty and classic when I first got them though and I think if I actually did get around to cleaning them they could look like this again. These are a good pair of sneakers for those who don’t like to wear trainers when you aren’t actually working out. I think when I bought them I paid $29.95 and I think they are worth that. They haven’t ripped or torn and the rubber is still attached to the upper (which is a common problem I have with casual sneakers). Also, there are usually a good assortment of colors and sometimes textures and patterns.


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

