Photography

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

My Cameras
tumblr_mb8evv6DCQ1rs08qbo1_250
tumblr_mb8evv6DCQ1rs08qbo2_250 tumblr_mb8evv6DCQ1rs08qbo3_250Film:
Minolta X-700 SLR 35 mm
Canon Rebel X SLR 35 mm
Diana+ Dreamer Medium Format
Octomat Lomography 35mm

Digital:
Canon Rebel Xsi DSLR
Olympus Stylus 720 SW
Cell: Samsung Galaxy SII

My first point and shoot film camera was this long thin Barbie cam that took these 110 film cartridges.  It took standard and panoramic shots. I would walk around taking pictures of anything and everything. When I finished a roll my dad would drop it off to have it developed and printed for me. I remember how excited I was to get them and see what I had captured.

Later my dad gave me my first SLR film camera, the Minolta X-700. This is the camera that allowed me to learn more about photography, cameras, darkroom developing and printing. Later, in 2008, I got the Canon Rebel X, but for some reason I have always been attached to that Minolta.

I got my Canon Rebel Xsi DSLR that I bought with money I earned at my summer job after I graduated from high school in 2008. I’m still using it to this day and I still enjoy photography as much as I did when I was a child running around with my little pink Barbie camera.

When you find something that you love and enjoy doing, don’t let go of it.  Even if you don’t do it for awhile, find a time to go back to it.


Sumayah
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

