Lotions, Creams & Daily Things

 بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

I love lotions, creams, balms & more. Personally, taking care of my skin is an extremely important part of my daily routine. Here are 7 products that I use most frequently.

skincare2

Within these 7 products is a makeup remover, a night cream, a lip balm, two body creams, a body lotion and a gel/cream.

skincare1

1  –  St. Ives Skin Renewing Body Lotion
“Collagen Elastin. Proven to visibly improve skin’s elasticity for younger looking skin.”
I use this product on my upper legs and torso every night. It is fairly light, has a pleasant smell and makes my skin silky.

2 – Nivea Skin Firming Cellulite Gel-Cream
“Q10 plus. Firms skin & helps visibly reduce the appearance of cellulite.”
Nobody likes cellulite and unfortunately there is no way to get rid of it. However, I read some reviews about this gel/cream and thought I would give it a try. I use it every morning on my upper legs and it feels a little sticky for a minute or two, but it dries quickly and feel smooth.

3 – Maybelline The Flash Clean Makeup Removing Lotion
“3-in-1 Action. Removes, Cleanses, Moisturizes.”
On the days that I decide to wear a bit of makeup I use this makeup remover lotion before I sleep. I apply it with my fingers and use a tissue to wipe it off. I used to use a liquid makeup remover, but I find this lotion to be really convenient. It is gentle, but strong enough to remove tough makeup like waterproof mascara or gel eyeliner.

4 – Johnson’s 24 hour moisture soft cream
“Helps stop the 3 signs of dryness to: tightness, flakiness and dull looking skin.”
This is my absolute favorite product. If I could only use one lotion/cream for the rest of my life it would be this one. I use it daily on my arms and sometimes my legs. It is such a light cream, but I have never used a cream that makes my skin feel so healthy and soft. It  has a pretty scent and I really cannot say enough good things about it.

5 – Dove Beauty Cream
“Keeps skin feeling soft and smooth.”
I use this cream on my legs after I’ve shaved or on those days where my skin is just too dry. It is a lot heavier than the Johnson’s, but still fantastic.

6 – Olay Age-Defying Sensitive Skin Night Cream
“Provides all night moisture and reveals younger, healthier-looking skin.”
It is probably a little obvious, but I use this cream every night before I sleep. I prefer to use a night cream because my skin tends to be kind of oily and so I don’t usually moisturize my face in the morning, unless I’m going to be out in the sun and need a sunscreen. This cream is not too heavy, has a normal scent and doesn’t irritate my skin at all. You’ll notice how soft your skin feels when you wake up in the morning.

7 – Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment
“Conditions, repairs and protects dry, fragile lips.”
Usually my biggest complaint about lip products is the taste. I feel like so many of them have a really unpleasant, chemical type taste, but this balm doesn’t. It smells lightly of green apple, has the cutest little container and works just as it says. I use it every night before I go to sleep and I no longer wake up with dry, cracked, chapped lips.


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

