September Shoes of the Month

 بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

It seems that each month I have a pair of shoes that I wear almost every time I go out of the house. I thought it could be fun to share which shoes were my favorite this month.

padini_concept_store

This past summer I was in Malaysia and I got a pair of flats from a store called Padini Concept Store at the Genting Highlands mall. First of all, shopping in Malaysia is so fantastic because of the price. Every time I converted a price from MYR to USD I would jump for joy. At the same time you will find a lot of stores that you haven’t seen before, which means new and unique styles. My purchase wasn’t something very unique, but they are extremely light and comfortable.

sept_SOTM_1sept_SOTM_2

I guess I would describe them as a dark taupe/brown color with a snakeskin texture. They are light and yet my feel never hurt from wearing them. I’ve also never had any blisters from them, even the first time I wore them (and that day I walked for 3 – 4 hours around the 10 story Berjaya Times Square mall in Kuala Lumpur). Pretty impressive if you ask me, especially considering the 25 MYR price tag ($7.75 USD).


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

