Birthday Beginnings

 بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

I’ve wanted to start a blog for a while now, but I just haven’t. So, here I am, on my 23rd birthday, finally writing my first post.

A few weeks ago I got an email from Sephora saying that I could stop by and pick up my free birthday gift. So today I went to a small Sephora inside the JCPenney at the local mall. I looked around for a few minutes because I’ve been wanting a good eyeliner pen. I ended up buying the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner pen. For my birthday gift I was given a trial of Watt’s Up! soft focus highlighter by Benefit Cosmetics and a trial of They’re Real! Mascara by Benefit Cosmetics.

Sephora_bday1Sephora_bday2

When I tested the eyeliner on my hand it makes a really crisp mark with a nice dark pigment and the highlighter is light with a beautiful shimmer.  I’ll let you know later how I like these three products once I’ve had a chance to actually use them.


S
cropped-untitled-11.jpg

2 thoughts on “Birthday Beginnings

Leave a Reply

